Lightroom has become the defacto industry standard for RAW processing software, and one of the things that is really helpful in Lightroom is being able to manage your photos across multiple hard drives that may or may not be connected to your computer at any given time.
gbo dave was wondering about being able to clear up some space on his hard drive and what happens when you move your photos from your main computer to an external drive. Here’s gbo dave’s question:
If I remove a lot of images from my hard drive which the catalogue is based on will the previews automatically be removed from the catalogue?
The cool thing here is that you can move the photos off your hard drive, and as long as you do it from within Lightroom, it’s no problem at all, but with Smart Previews, things are even better!
Watch the video to find out why. 🙂
Lightroom is a powerful photography tool, but the problem with powerful tools is they’re often complicated and intimidating, but it doesn’t have to be that way.
If you want to learn how to use Lightroom to quickly and efficiently manage and edit your photos so that they look as amazing as you envision them, check out my Mastering Lightroom Video Course.